How to fix illegible, tiny, small font sizes on help files

Some help files appear in super tiny, small fonts that are hardly legible.  This appears to be caused by the help file’s use of Internet Explorer’s (IE) style settings. 

To fix the problem, go to IE’s Tools menu and select the bottom option, Internet Options, go to the General tab and then to the Accessiblity button at the bottom of the tab.  A dialog box opens and at the bottom is a space for a user style sheet.  Click the check box and use a style sheet you’ve defined with font-sizes set at least to medium.  Mine is called Ichoosetosee.css (name it anything you want) and looks like this:

/* CSS Document */
li {
    font-size: medium;
}

body {
    color: #000000;
    background-color: #FFFFFF;
    margin: 5px;
    font-family: sans-serif;
    font-size: medium;
}

p {
    font-size: medium;
    color: #000000;
    font-style: normal;
}
table {
    font-size: medium;
    color: #000000;
}

h1 {
    font-size: 18px;
    font-weight: bold;
    text-align: center;
}

h2 {
    font-size: large;
    color: #000000;
    font-weight: normal;
}

h3 {
    font-size: 12px;
}

hr {
    height: 3px;
    width: 704px;
}
hr.short {

    height: 1px;
    width: 675px;
}

a:link {
    color: #006666;
    font-weight: normal;
    text-decoration: none;
}
a:visited {
    color: #2B0055;
    text-decoration: none;
    font-weight: normal;
}
a:hover {
    font-weight: normal;
    color: #6635A8;
    text-decoration: none;

}
a:active {
    font-weight: normal;
    text-decoration: none;
    color: #CC99FF;
}

Tags: | | | | |

Performance Systems International Inc. - Spies?

I’m getting hits on a regular basis on a blog about my art, videography and music experiments from Performance Systems International Inc. (PSI).  They don’t come in on a search but are direct traffic with identical stats on each visit.  Who are they and what do they want?

Speculation on various blogs states PSI may be associated with MediaDefender "a notorious anti piracy gang who have worked for the MPAA, RIAA and several independent media production companies." (Ref)  This particular post goes on to say that they "just launched their very own video upload service called ‘miivi.com’. The sole purpose of the site is to trap people into uploading copyrighted material, and bust them for doing so."  Ugly.

If it is in fact these snoopers visiting my blog my guess is that it’s because I have my own, self created, me as artist MP3s with  metadata on my blog. 

Chasing down MP3 users by scanning websites for MP3s seems futile and like a stupid waste of time.  I resent that by merely using MP3 technology, my site’s been targeted for snooping.

Tags: | | |